Reflection 7 : Online Discussion

Published October 28, 2013 by norzahidah

Assalamualaikum and hello everyone.. Hopefully all of you have a good day.

Now it is holiday time.. Now I’m writing this post at my village, woahh.. I feel so excited and calm because I can stay besides my beloved family. 🙂

Although it is holiday but does not mean that I just relax and do nothing. My classmates and I are doing online discussion on Twitter. Kak Analisa has tweets a statement on Twitter. The statement is  “Integrating technology with classroom practice can be a great way to strengthen engagement among students.” We have to give any ideas or comments about it.

t

I do agree with the statement. In my opinion, I think that technology is very important because most of use use technology in our daily life. We often use Facebook, Twitter, Yahoo Mail and others to communicate and strengthen bond  among us. We also update status so that our friends know what we are doing.

In education, we use technology such as Facebook’s group and blog’s group to share our knowledge and information. If there is anything that we don’t know, we will ask the question in the Facebook and our friends will give their feedback.

In contrast, use of technology in education also gives negative impact to students. Some student does not focus on learning as they too  busy with social networking. This will make they lose and not understand what teacher teaches.

In a nutshell, we as a student must know how to use technology in classroom wisely. That’s all. Thank you. 🙂

Leave a comment